Prayer Time

  |      |   

The Hebrew Bible, also called Hebrew Scriptures, Old Testament, or Tanakh, is a collection of writings that was first compiled and preserved as the sacred books of the Jewish people. It constitutes a large portion of the Christian Bible. A brief treatment of the Hebrew Bible follows.

The word "Torah" is a tricky one, because it can mean different things in different contexts. In its most limited sense, "Torah" refers to the Five Books of Moses: Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers and Deuteronomy. But the word "torah" can also be used to refer to the entire Jewish bible (the body of scripture known to non-Jews as the Old Testament and to Jews as the Tanakh or Written Torah), or in its broadest sense, to the whole body of Jewish law and teachings. To Jews, there is no "Old Testament." The books that Christians call the New Testament are not part of Jewish scripture. The so-called Old Testament is known to jews as Written Torah or the Tanakh.

This is a list of the books of Written Torah, in the order in which they appear in Jewish translations, with the Hebrew name of the book.

TORAH (The Law): It includes five books

  • Genesis
  • The Book of Exodus
  • Leviticus
  • Number
  • Deuteronomy

NEVI'IM (the books of the Prophets):

  • Yehoshua (Joshua)
  • Shoftim (Judges)
  • Shmuel (I &II Samuel)
  • Melakhim (I & II Kings)
  • Yeshayah (Isaiah)
  • Yirmyah (Jeremiah)
  • Yechezqel (Ezekiel)

The Twelve (treated as one book):

  • Hoshea (Hosea)
  • Yoel (Joel)
  • Amos
  • Ovadyah (Obadiah)
  • Yonah (Jonah)
  • Mikhah (Micah)
  • Nachum
  • Chavaqquq (Habbakkuk)
  • Tzefanyah (Zephaniah)
  • Chaggai
  • Zekharyah (Zechariah)
  • Malakhi

KETHUVIM (The Writings), they are books of wisdom and include the following books:

  • Psalms of David (150 psalms)
  • Proverbs of Solomon (31 Asahaha)
  • The Book of Job (42 Asahaha)
  • Song of Songs (8 chapters)
  • Travel Ruth (Ruth) (4 chapters)
  • Lamentations (5 chapters)
  • Ecclesiastes (12 Asahaha)
  • Book of Esther (10 chapters)
  • Daniel (12 Asahaha)
  • Ezra (10 chapters)
  • Book of Nehemiah (13 Asahaha)
  • book of the chronicles, and is divided into two sections: News first days (29 Asahaha), Second Chronicles (36 Asahaha)

Written Torah is often referred to as the Tanakh, which is an acrostic of Torah, Nevi'im and Ketuvim.

The current Torah is not a single copy of a compound from the Jews and Christians, but they are three different versions : Torah Hebrew, the Torah Samaritan, the Bible Greek.Torah Samaritan believes by Samaria band of Jews, Hebrew and Torah recognized by the Jewish audience and band Protestant Christians, and the Torah Greek recognized by the Catholic band of Christians, and every band does not recognize the other version. There are substantial differences and contradictions explicit between the three copies.

There is also the presence of the ugly words and outrageous charges and commands, false teachings, corrupt and obscene stories At Osafarhm- which is impossible to be a revelation from God Almighty.

It is noted also in the Sunnah that Abu Musa said: The Messenger of Allah said : ((The children of Israel wrote a book, followed it and left the Torah)) (). That is the reality of the Talmud and it is not a revelation from God, but it is the interpretations, explanations and deductions of the rabbis to the texts of the Torah and the sayings attributed falsely to Moses, peace be upon him recorded and compiled in the second century AD.


© 2015 - 2016 All rights reserved Islam Message